Life Lately

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

It has been a while since my last update. Life got really difficult for a minute and I apologize for leaving so abruptly.

I hope you all are doing well. I can’t believe we are almost halfway through June! My month off starts on Friday and I could not be any more excited to have 30 days away from my job, especially with the events that have taken place recently.

From my last post, you know my mother was back in the hospital. They sent her home on oxygen and she has been doing better, however her memory seems to be getting a lot worse. I am hoping it’s just the medication she is on and not the start of something more serious.

We celebrated Brady’s 2nd birthday on the 28th! We spent the morning at the park, went out for lunch, and then my family had cake at my father in law’s house when I went to work. Keith was nice enough to bring me a slice when they left 🙂 Brady is now crazy into Thomas the Tank (but still has lots of love for Elmo) and we got him a train table for his birthday.

Speaking of Elmo, we took a roadtrip with one of my girlfriends and her daughter to Sesame Place in Pennsylvania to hang out with a bunch of our other mom friends. It was such a fun trip! We stayed overnight at a hotel, had breakfast with Elmo the next morning, and spent the day at the park going on rides and seeing all of Brady’s favorite characters up close and personal.

We were all sick as a dog, passing around pneumonia, strep throat, conjunctivitis, an upper respiratory infection, and all sorts of other fun stuff. And don’t get me started on the allergies this season. Holy crap. Brady still had a tiny trace of pneumonia left over but seems to be doing a lot better.

Lastly, something that still gets to me every time I talk about it. And I promise to get more into it very soon. I have a whole list of blog updates I am planning to do over the next couple of weeks so I can really get into what we have been up to.

Brady had his first seizure a couple of days after his birthday. We knew he had a good chance of developing them (80%), but it still shook me to the core. Thankfully I have had a great support system behind me, keeping me together when I have been falling apart.

I promise to update soon. xo

 

Leave a Reply

