Currently: October

currently

I can’t believe it’s already October! September was crazy as we adjust to back-to-school and trying to squeeze in all of our end-of-summer activities. October is one of my favorite months (coming second only to December!) because everything seems to be at a slow pace, and it’s nice to be able to snuggle under my favorite blanket with a hot cup of coffee and watch some fall-themed show/movie/whatever with the kids. It also marks the start-up of Girl Scouts for Aubrey! Fun fact: I was a Girl Scout until I was 17. It provided me so many amazing experiences that I wouldn’t have experienced otherwise and I am so excited that Aubrey loves it so much. She has been doing it for 2 years and this is her first year as a Brownie!

I thought it would be fun to do a “Currently” post at the beginning of each new month and to share some goals to help hold me accountable.

Listening: Lindsey Ell’s All Alright album. We saw her last week at the concert that we went to and she was amazing!

Reading: I’m in the middle of finding a new book to get myself lost in, but skimming through The Out of Sync Child Has Fun and The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up

Watching: This Is Us. Have you seen it? It’s so good!

Making: A grocery shopping list! I’m wanting to try a low-carb diet to see if it can kickstart my weight loss.

Planning: My week off from work this week. It was kind of a last minute decision. I saw that the week was available to take off, I had the time saved up, so decided “what the hell” and went for it! I’m planning to take a box of trash bags to our house. So tired of the clutter!

Carrying: This bag that I got off of Amazon! It is the perfect size for my planner, wallet, snacks, diapers, and whatever else I need.

Eating: The past few weeks I have not been eating too great, hence the need for a diet change.

Obsessed: With salted caramel cold brew iced coffee from Dunks.

Teaching: Brady some new words.

Amazed: at how well Aubrey is doing in school, how far Addie has come since starting occupational therapy, and how great Brady is doing at crawling!

Excited: for Halloween, and to see where October takes us!

Monthly Goals:

Decorate my home. Or at least start to. We have lived here for a year and a half and have one photo wall in our living room and a few random things in the dining room. There are so many photos to be hung, things to DIY and projects to be made!
Do some blog back-posting. We have so many memories that happened before this blog was born. I would love to have all of our stories together in one place!
10 new subscribers – Self explanatory. I would love to grow this blog and meet some amazing friends!
Come up with a blogging schedule – Goes hand in hand with the above. I need to figure out what is doable for me and find a way to stick with it!
Purge clutter/unneeded things in my home. My house never looks clean because of all of the toys, clutter, papers, etc that are all over!
Get into a morning routine I work until 1:00am every school night and have to be up by 6:30-7:00am to get Aubrey on the bus. I would love to come up with a routine that makes mornings easier for me so I’m not so rushed.
Take a hike Literally. We live in New Hampshire and are surrounded by some beautiful mountains. With the fall foliage getting to it’s peak point, it would be great to get out and experience it!

Please feel free to share your Currentlys, Monthly Goals, and perhaps any tips for a morning routine in the comments!

xoxo

6 thoughts on “Currently: October

    1. I seriously love it! I was on the hunt for the perfect brown tote. I love the three huge pockets. I usually keep my son’s diapers and wipes in the zip pocket, my planner stuff in another pocket, and my wallet/necessities in the other! I carry a ton of stuff so the straps are starting to crack a little, but I will probably just order another one of these when this one needs to be replaced.

      Like

Leave a Reply

