Friday Favorites

Happy Friday, friends! Things have been so crazy at work the past few weeks and I am so glad the weekend is here once again so I can spend some time with my family and not have to worry about office life for a couple of days, even if my weekend will be spent doing laundry and trying to get my house in order after our vacation last week.

I wanted to share a few of my current favorites things that have gotten me through this hectic week. Feel free to share yours in the comments!

fridayfav

Cold Brew Coffee – Where has this been all my life? I knew I always loved coffee – especially iced coffee.. But after taking my first sip of cold brew, I am now realizing I never knew what love was. Like many moms, I need caffeine to function. This hits the spot! I think I might try making my own cold brew next week.

Autumn scented candles – My favorite time of year is rolling around! Crisp air, apple picking, hoodies, boots, pumpkin EVERYTHING, and fall scents!

Silicone Teething Necklace – Brady’s molars are coming in something fierce and he has been loving the soothing feeling of chewing on this. He always plays with my necklace, so I knew this would be perfect.

Raising A Sensory Smart Child – Since Addie was diagnosed with Sensory Processing Disorder, I have been doing a ton of research on the subject and found this great book that explains exactly what the condition is and ways to help your child at home. I don’t have a ton of spare time to pick up a book, but I have been making it a point to read a few pages every time I get a spare minute.

JJ Heller’s I Dream Of You album – My sweet friend introduced me to JJ Heller’s music and since the first song I listened to, I have been hooked. She is a Christian artist, so the messages in her songs are inspirational and uplifting. I love her voice and her style. Want a sob fest? Listen to “I Get To Be The One”.

Those are the things I have been obsessing over this week! How about you?

Have a lovely weekend! xo

13 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

